Contact

Bharath Parthasarathy (policy@gsu.edu) Chair of Policy Advisory Group

Mary McLaughlinmmclaughlin@gsu.edu; 404-413-2583)
Director, Policy and Accreditation, Co-Chair Policy Advisory Group
10th floor, One Park Place

The Policy Advisory Group (PAG) is a University committee charged with advisory oversight of the policy process to ensure that all necessary elements are completed, and to identify overlap or conflict with other policies or federal, state, Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia, accrediting bodies, or other applicable regulatory bodies’ laws, regulations, and/or mandates.  In serving such role, the PAG does not evaluate or comment upon the substantive content of any proposed policy.

Policy Advisory Group   Policy Advisory Group 2018 -2019

Policy Stewards are subject matter experts in a particular functional area who are responsible for assisting with the substantive content for policies impacting their area. Stewards will also assist in identifying overlaps with other policies or conflicts with federal, state and Board of Regents regulations.  The Policy Stewards are listed below.

Dr. Kavita Pandit, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs kpandit@gsu.edu

Dr. Wolfgang Schloer, Associate Provost for International Initiatives wschloer@gsu.edu

Dr. Michael Eriksen, VP Research and Economic Development (interim)  meriksen@gsu.edu

Library

Dean Jeff Steely, Dean of Libraries  jsteely@gsu.edu

IS&T

Renard Flot, Chief Security Officer rflot@gsu.edu

Student Success 

Dr. Calhoun-Brown,  Vice President for Student Engagement and Programs  acalhounbrown@gsu.edu

Registrar

Tarrah Mirus, Registrar  tmirus@gsu.edu

Admissions

Scott Burke, Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Admissions  sburke@gsu.edu

Financial Aid

James Blackburn,  Assistant Vice President of Student Financial Services  jblackburn@gsu.edu

Student Accounts

Torri Williams, Director of Student Accounts  tywilliams@gsu.edu

Dr. Allison Calhoun-Brown, Vice President for Student Engagement and Programs  acalhounbrown@gsu.edu

Ellen Powell, Sr. Director of Strategic Communications,  ellenpowell@gsu.edu

Dr. Beth Jones, Associate Vice President for Auxilliary and Support Services  bethjones@gsu.edu

Human Resources

Linda Nelson, Assistant Vice President for Human Resources  lnelson@gsu.edu

Athletics

Kelsey Roegiers Jensen, Associate Athletic Director      kroegiersjensen1@gsu.edu

Kerry Heyward, J.D., University Attorney  kheyward@gsu.edu